



XVIth Meeting of the Association of European Senates

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (21-05-2015)

Senate of the Kingdom of Belgium

Mrs. Christine Defraigne Mr. Georges Brion

Speaker Vice Secretary General

House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mr. Ognjen Tadić Mr. Safet Softić Mrs. Dženana Leper Mrs. Nataša Čabak Mr. Mladen Nešković Deputy Speaker Deputy Speaker Secretary of Delegation Interpreter Driver

Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic

| Mr. Přemysl Sobotka | First Vice President |
|----------------------|---|
| Mr. Jiří Uklein | Secretary General |
| Mr. Jiří Krbec | Head of the International relations Department |
| Mr. Petr Kostka | Advisor to the First Vice President |
| Mrs. Valérie Ciprová | Head of Protocol |
| Mrs. Eva Davidová | Press Secretary |

Senate of the French Republic

| Mr. Jean-Claude Gaudin | Vice President |
|------------------------|-------------------|
| Mr. Jean-Louis Hérin | Secretary General |
| Mr. Jonathan Papillon | Administrator |



Federal Council of the Federal Republic of Germany

Mr. Volker Bouffier Dr. Ute Rettler Dr. Sandra Michel Mr. Michael Welter Mr. Christopher Yianni Mrs. Helle Fordyce President Secretary General Senior Advisor Parliamentary Affairs Personal Advisor Interpreter Interpreter

Senate of the Italian Republic

| Mr. Pietro Grasso | President |
|------------------------------|--|
| Mr. Federico Silvio Toniato | Deputy Secretary General |
| Mr. Rosario Aitala | Advisor for International Affairs |
| Mrs. Beatrice Gianani | Permanent Representative of the Italian Senate to the EU |
| Mrs. Alessio Pasquini | Spokesperson |
| Mrs. Lorella Di Giambattista | Protocol Officer |
| Mrs. Valentina De Angelis | Protocol Officer |
| Mr. Claudio Olmeda | Interpreter |
| Mrs. Maria Grazia Grossi | Interpreter |
| Mr. Carmine Picariello | Photographer |

Senate of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

| Mrs. Ankie Broekers-Knol | President |
|--------------------------|-------------------------------|
| Mr. Geert Jan Hamilton | Secretary General |
| Mr. René Prins | Head of Operations Department |
| Ms. Myrna Prenger | AES 2015 Project Secretary |
| Mr. Floris Wolf | Foreign Affairs Advisor |
| Mr. Gert Riphagen | Press Officer |
| Ms. Leonoor Russell | Speechwriter |
| Mr. Frank Kuyper | Protocol Officer |



Senate of the Republic of Poland

| Mr. Bogdan Borusewicz | President |
|---|---|
| Mr. Leszek Kieniewicz | Director of the Office for International and EU Affairs |
| Mr. Artur Kozłowski | Director of the Office of the President of the Senate |
| Mrs. Małgorzata Piotrowska | Director of the Senator's Office in Gdańsk |
| Mrs. Urszula Gęgniewicz | Office for International and EU Affairs |
| Mrs. Magdalena Mieliwodzka | Interpreter |
| Mr. Marek Albin | Interpreter |
| | |
| Senate of Romania | |
| Mr. Călin Popescu-Tăriceanu | President |
| | |
| Mr. Ioan Chelaru | Vice President, Senator, Chairman of the Joint Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for Elabo- rating the Legislative Proposal for the Revision of the Constitution of Romania |
| Mr. Ioan Chelaru Mr. Daniel Constantin Barbu | the Joint Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for Elabo- rating the Legislative Proposal for the Revision of the Constitution of Romania Member of the Committees for For- eign Policy, and Education, Science, |
| | the Joint Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for Elabo- rating the Legislative Proposal for the Revision of the Constitution of Romania Member of the Committees for For- |
| Mr. Daniel Constantin Barbu | the Joint Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for Elabo- rating the Legislative Proposal for the Revision of the Constitution of Romania Member of the Committees for For- eign Policy, and Education, Science, Youth and Sports General Director, General Directorate for External Parliamentary Coopera- |
| Mr. Daniel Constantin Barbu Mr. Cristian Valeriu Buzea | the Joint Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for Elabo- rating the Legislative Proposal for the Revision of the Constitution of Romania Member of the Committees for For- eign Policy, and Education, Science, Youth and Sports General Director, General Directorate for External Parliamentary Coopera- tion Director, Office of the President of the |

National Council of Slovenia

| Mr. Mitja Bervar | President |
|-------------------|----------------|
| Mr. Stojan Binder | Vice President |



Senate of the Kingdom of Spain

| Mr. Juan José Lucas Giménez | First Vice President |
|-----------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Mr. Manuel Cavero | Secretary General |
| Mrs. María López | Director for International Relations |

Council of States of the Swiss Confederation

| Mr. Claude Hêche | President |
|-------------------|-------------------|
| Mrs. Martina Buol | Secretary General |

House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

| Baroness Frances D'Souza | Lord Speaker |
|--------------------------|---|
| Mr. David Beamish | Clerk of the Parliaments |
| Mr. Edward Little | Assistant Private Secretary to the Lord Speaker |
| Ms. Talitha Rowland | Private Secretary to the Clerk of the Parliaments |

Observers

Council of State of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

| Mrs. Viviane Ecker | President |
|--------------------|-------------------|
| Mr. Marc Besch | Secretary General |

Seanad Éireann

| Mr. Paddy Burke | Speaker |
|-------------------|-----------------|
| Mr. Martin Groves | Clerk Assistant |